2/12/2014 — 6.9M Earthquake in Western China — Major movement forecast

Watch the video update on the 6.9M (7.0M) earthquake here:

 

________

A 6.9M earthquake has struck Central Western China. (some agencies reporting 7.0M originally)

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usc000mnvj#summary

6.9 m earthquake china feb 12 2014

Event Time

  1. 2014-02-12 09:19:49 UTC
  2. 2014-02-12 17:19:49 UTC+08:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-02-12 03:19:49 UTC-06:00 system time

Location

35.922°N 82.558°E depth=12.5km (7.7mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 269km (167mi) ESE of Hotan, China
  2. 493km (306mi) ENE of Leh, India
  3. 522km (324mi) SSE of Aral, China
  4. 547km (340mi) ESE of Shache, China
  5. 903km (561mi) ENE of Islamabad, Pakistan

___________

This movement WAS EXPECTED… see the video below..

Here is the post from February 8, 2014, be sure to reference this most recent Earthquake Overview to see why this occurred, and why we were expecting large scale movement in the near term.

http://dutchsinse.com/2082014-earthquake-overview-midwest-movement-new-madrid-east-coast/

Watch the Earthquake Overview video (from Feb 8) here:

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “2/12/2014 — 6.9M Earthquake in Western China — Major movement forecast

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s