4/11/2014 — 7.2M + 6.8M earthquakes strike Papua New Guinea — WARNING ISSUED 1 WEEK PRIOR

April 11, 2014

A 7.2M, and 6.8M earthquake struck Eastern Papua New Guinea. Both occurring within hours of each other.

6.8 earthquake april 11 2014

7.2M earthquake information:

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usc000pft9#summary

Event Time

  1. 2014-04-11 07:07:21 UTC
  2. 2014-04-11 18:07:21 UTC+11:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-04-11 02:07:21 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

6.625°S 155.064°E depth=50.0km (31.1mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 57km (35mi) SW of Panguna, Papua New Guinea
  2. 69km (43mi) SW of Arawa, Papua New Guinea
  3. 399km (248mi) SE of Kokopo, Papua New Guinea
  4. 557km (346mi) ESE of Kimbe, Papua New Guinea
  5. 621km (386mi) WNW of Honiara, Solomon Islands

_____

6.8M earthquake information:

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usc000pfuy#summary

Event Time

  1. 2014-04-11 08:16:49 UTC
  2. 2014-04-11 18:16:49 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-04-11 03:16:49 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

6.835°S 154.967°E depth=50.6km (31.5mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 81km (50mi) SW of Panguna, Papua New Guinea
  2. 93km (58mi) SW of Arawa, Papua New Guinea
  3. 406km (252mi) SE of Kokopo, Papua New Guinea
  4. 552km (343mi) ESE of Kimbe, Papua New Guinea
  5. 619km (385mi) WNW of Honiara, Solomon Islands
______
On April 3,  I issued this warning with graphic of the area to watch:
“With all the activity in the East Pacific (chile), also showing as heavy stress in the US as well… it has been AWFULLY QUIET over the past 48 hours in the West Pacific .There should be some major compensation movement building across the Pacific plate now that Chile has moved for almost 4 days straight.

I’m watching the West Pacific now, specifically near the area of Papua New Guinea into Indonesia. Sumatra ? It is on the far edge of the Western Pacific….. oh man.. hope I’m wrong on this!

Further North.. Across Taiwan, Japan, and Kamchatka Russia … those areas have been silent lately as well. However I’d expect the stress to be building in the Southwest Pacific more than the Northwest.”

1978535_711132958939131_1105966003_o

 

____

3 days after making the above post, on April 6, 2014 — I issued this additional warning for the area :

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=712187085500385&set=a.363126717073092.106418.296574443728320&type=1&stream_ref=10

 

“Past two west pacific earthquakes.. similar depth , 1,000+ miles apart… Something going on at just over 300miles deep in the West Pacific… I’d watch in between the two for larger shallow movement.”
deep west pacific movement april 6 2014
_____

Move forward approximately 1 week, to April 11, 2014 … and we see a 7.2M strike the warned area directly.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s