5/14/2014 — Frack-quakes return to Texas — continue in Oklahoma

texas frack quake may 14 2014a
_____
May 14, 2014

Fracking earthquakes have returned to Central Texas.

We’ve seen several earthquakes occur in the past, associated with different injection / extraction well operations across the state……. in the past, professionals DENIED the earthquake / fracking connection in Texas.

Now it is confirmed.

texas frack quake may 14 2014

 

Now, in 2014, the professionals have acknowledged the connection between fracking and earthquakes.

Thus, we can confidently say, this man made earthquake is a sign of the greater pressure on the edge of the craton.

____

Here are the USGS earthquake states for both earthquakes, in Texas, and Oklahoma.

Texas:

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usb000qmf3#summary

Event Time

  1. 2014-05-14 15:52:17 UTC
  2. 2014-05-14 10:52:17 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-05-14 10:52:17 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

32.782°N 100.880°W depth=4.5km (2.8mi)

____

Oklahoma:

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usb000qmxn#summary

Event Time

  1. 2014-05-14 16:06:26 UTC
  2. 2014-05-14 11:06:26 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-05-14 11:06:26 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

36.876°N 97.665°W depth=5.0km (3.1mi)

____

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s