6/30/2014 — Japan 6.2M Earthquake — ELEVEN large earthquakes in 7 days time

Another 6.2M earthquake has struck in the Pacific.  Southeast of Japan.japan 6.2m earthquake june 30 2014


This brings the total to ELEVEN large earthquakes in the past 7 days.

The graphic below shows the past 7 days of 6.0M+ earthquakes globally (up to June 30 2014):

japan 6.2m earthquake june 30 2014a


This is the second 6.2M earthquake in 48 hours for the region off the coast of Japan. This current event occurring much deeper, at the edge of the Asthenosphere:

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/learn/glossary/?term=asthenosphere

japan 6.2m earthquake june 30 2014a1a


http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usc000rnx0#summary

Event Time

  1. 2014-06-30 19:55:32 UTC
  2. 2014-07-01 04:55:32 UTC+09:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-06-30 14:55:32 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

28.354°N 138.864°E depth=512.4km (318.4mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 359km (223mi) WNW of Chichi-shima, Japan
  2. 656km (408mi) SSE of Shingu, Japan
  3. 682km (424mi) SSE of Owase, Japan
  4. 683km (424mi) SSE of Tanabe, Japan
  5. 817km (508mi) S of Tokyo, Japan

 


See my other posts (from 1 day ago) dealing with the new unrest event taking place around the Pacific , and in the United States as well.

Here:

http://dutchsinse.com/6292014-10-large-earthquakes-in-7-days-time-global-unrest-event-underway/

here:

http://dutchsinse.com/6292014-5-2m-earthquakes-strikes-arizona-new-mexico-6-2m-strikes-iwo-jima-japan/

and here:

http://dutchsinse.com/6292014-earthquake-overview/

 


http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/tectonic/images/philippinesea_tsum.pdf

japan earthquake graphic usgs june 30 2014