7/20/2014 — 6.7M earthquake stikes off the shores of Eastern Russia / North Japan

A sizable 6.7M earthquake has struck East of Kamchatka Russia / Kuril Islands (Northeast of Japan).

Ironic we seem to see these larger earthquakes before Typhoons come into the region….. Typhoon “MATMO” currently on path towards Taiwan / South Japanese Islands.

6.7m earthquake july 20 2014


http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usb000ruu6#summary

M6.6 – 94km SE of Kuril’sk, Russia 2014-07-20 18:32:47 UTC

Event Time

  1. 2014-07-20 18:32:47 UTC
  2. 2014-07-21 04:32:47 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-07-20 13:32:47 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

44.626°N 148.728°E depth=60.8km (37.8mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 94km (58mi) SE of Kuril’sk, Russia
  2. 291km (181mi) ENE of Nemuro, Japan
  3. 307km (191mi) ENE of Shibetsu, Japan
  4. 361km (224mi) ENE of Abashiri, Japan
  5. 1254km (779mi) NE of Tokyo, Japan

Typhoon MATMO information here:

http://dutchsinse.com/7202014-typhoon-matmo-forms-east-of-philippines-heading-towards-taiwan-several-new-link/

matmo1c

wp102014

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s