9/10/2014 — Lake Tahoe DORMANT VOLCANO Earthquake — Mount Pluto 3.5 Magnitude

This is not something we see every day (or week or month for that matter).

A dormant volcano along the Northwest portion of Lake Tahoe California experienced a 3.5 magnitude earthquake at a shallow depth of 4.0 miles.

mount pluto volcano california earthquake sept 10 2014

 

Be on watch for further movement in the Pacific Northwest in the near term.  Two solar flares (M-class and X-class) , both Earth directed, are arriving over the next 2-3 days.

Larger earthquakes, earthquakes at dormant volcanoes, and movement at the Fracking operations can be expected as a result of the incoming blast from the sun.


M3.5 – 4km W of Tahoe Vista, California 2014-09-11 00:08:42 UTC

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/nc72296116#summary

Event Time

  1. 2014-09-11 00:08:42 UTC
  2. 2014-09-10 17:08:42 UTC-07:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-09-10 19:08:42 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

39.236°N 120.103°W depth=6.4km (4.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 4km (2mi) W of Tahoe Vista, California
  2. 12km (7mi) SSE of Truckee, California
  3. 29km (18mi) WNW of Carson City, Nevada
  4. 34km (21mi) NNW of South Lake Tahoe, California
  5. 41km (25mi) SW of Reno, Nevada

 


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s